ADIFF (Audi Dublin International Film Festival) 2017

#ADIFF17: Nominees announced for 2017 ADIFF Discovery Award

The nominees have been announced for the Audi Dublin International Film Festival (ADIFF) Discovery Awards. The ADIFF Discovery Award aims to identify, champion, support and encourage new and emerging talent from both in front of and behind the camera. It has been part of the festival since 2008, and has offered nominees unique mentoring opportunities with Festival guests, as well as networking opportunities.

The nominees for 2017 are as follows:

ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Niamh Algar - Actor
Niamh Algar – Actor
Nominated for: Without Name, Pebbles, Gone
Other credits include: From the Dark, Vikings


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Brunella Cocchiglia - Producer
Brunella Cocchiglia – Producer
Nominated for: Without Name
Other credits include: Foxes, Fear of Flying


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - John Connors - Actor
John Connors – Actor
Nominated for: Breathe, The Secret Scripture
Other credits include: Love/Hate, Cardboard Gangsters


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Amy De Bhrún - Actor
Amy De Bhrún – Actor
Nominated for: Gridlock
Other credits include: Jason Bourne, The Third Wave


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Simon Doyle - Producer
Simon Doyle – Producer
Nominated for: Gridlock
Other credits include: In View, Love is a Sting


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Eimear Ennis Graham - Cinematographer
Eimear Ennis Graham – Cinematographer
Nominated for: Lily
Other credits include: Cold, The Anti-Love Pill


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - SJ FFrench O'Carroll - Costume Designer
SJ FFrench O’Carroll – Costume Designer
Nominated for: NAILS
Other credits include: The Cherishing, Rockmount


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Lorcan Finnegan - Director
Lorcan Finnegan – Director
Nominated for: Without Name
Other credits include: Foxes


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Vincent Gallagher - Writer/Director
Vincent Gallagher – Writer/Director
Nominated for: Second to None
Other credits include: Love is a Sting, Burning Wishes


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Leah McNamara - Actor
Leah McNamara – Actor
Nominated for: Lily, NAILS
Other credits include: Cherry Tree


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Fionn O’Shea - Actor
Fionn O’Shea – Actor
Nominated for: Handsome Devil
Other credits include: The Siege of Jadotville, Roy


ADIFF Discovery Award Nominee - Steve Wall - Actor
Steve Wall – Actor
Nominated for: Gridlock, NAILS
Other credits include: An Klondike, Rebellion


The ADIFF Discovery Award Jury is made up of past-winner Juanita Wilson (Director – 2011), star-on-the-rise Seána Kerslake, producer Jason Foran, and Aidan Greene, Deputy CEO of Core Media. The winners will be announced before the Closing Gala on February 26th.

The 2017 Audi Dublin International Film Festival from February 16th to 26th. Tickets are on sale now.